Hansa Announces Results Of Annual General Meeting

December 19, 2013 - Vancouver, Canada - Hansa Resources Ltd. ("Hansa" or the "Company") (TSXv-HRL; Frankfurt-3F2) is pleased to announce that at the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of its shareholders held December 18, 2013, Messrs. John Nugent, Nick DeMare, Robert G. Atkinson, Paul DiPasquale and Donald Siemens were re-elected as directors of the Company. All items put forth at the AGM were approved, including an ordinary resolution to ratify and approve the existing stock option plan.

At a directors meeting held following the AGM, Mr. Nugent was appointed as Chairman, President and CEO and Mr. DeMare as CFO and Corporate Secretary of the Company.


Hansa Resources Limited is a TSX-V and Frankfurt, listed Canadian mineral exploration company engaged in the acquisition, exploration and development of base and precious metal properties. Hansa Resources is committed to building shareholder value through minimizing risk and maximizing potential value of the Company's projects, utilizing Hansa's highly experienced, flexible and successful Board of Directors and Management.

On behalf of the Board,

"John Nugent"
John Nugent, President

For further information, please visit www.hansaresources.com

Neither the TSX Venture Exchange, its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) nor the Frankfurt Stock Exchange accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this news release.

Nick Pons