Hansa Announces Results of Annual General Meeting

Vancouver, Canada -- Hansa Resources Ltd. ("Hansa" or the "Company") (TSXv-HRL; Frankfurt-3F2) Mr. John Nugent, President, reports that at the Company's Annual General Meeting of Shareholders held on December 13, 2016, the shareholders re-elected Messrs. John Nugent, Nick DeMare, Robert G. Atkinson, Donald Siemens and Paul DiPasquale as directors of the Company. The shareholders also passed all other resolutions including an ordinary resolution to ratify the existing stock option plan, pursuant to which the Company may grant stock options up to 10% of its issued and outstanding common shares at the time of the grant. 

Following the shareholders meeting, the Board appointed Mr. John Nugent as Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer and Mr. Nick DeMare as Chief Financial Officer and Corporate Secretary. The Board also appointed Messrs. Robert G. Atkinson, Nick DeMare and Donald Siemens to the audit committee.


Hansa Resources Limited is a TSX-V and Frankfurt, listed Canadian mineral exploration company engaged in the acquisition, exploration and development of base and precious metal properties. Hansa Resources is committed to building shareholder value through minimizing risk and maximizing potential value of the Company's projects, utilizing Hansa's highly experienced, flexible and successful Board of Directors and Management.

On behalf of the Board,

John Nugent, President

For further information, please visit www.hansaresources.com

Neither the TSX Venture Exchange, its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) nor the Frankfurt Stock Exchange accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this news release.

Nick Pons